top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoshua Shierling

Back On The Road!

I took a much needed vacation with his parents to New York City and I am now back on the road again. It was great timing as my stroller had popped a flat tire and I was approaching the mountains.


With the mountains looming large, I decided it would be best to forego the stroller for the next month. I discussed it with my dad and pushing that heavy thing up and down the mountains does not seem a pleasant experience. So as I trek through the smokey mountains I will be backpacking. In order to facilitate that we have greatly reduced my carrying load, focusing more on essentials. I've left the laptop with my parents during this part of trip and will be limited on the videos and pictures I can post.


After leaving the mountains and reaching Tennessee, someone will drive the stroller up to me and I will head out across the plains. In the few days since I've been back on the road, I've already reached the mountains. I've already taken some cools pictures and can't wait to show everyone.


I'm continuously being shown kindness and generosity. At one gas station, after sharing my story and the fundraiser for O.U.R a worker bought me 6 hot dogs! I have been given water and people continuously come up to me asking where I'm going and seeing if I'm okay.


I arrived at one church to stay the night, a Victory Baptist Church. I thought to myself, "I wonder if the church has free Wi-Fi." I looked at the Wi-Fi's available and it said Deuteronomy 5:19. So I looked to the Bible for the answer to the Wi-Fi and it said, "Neither shalt thou steal." I walked away in defeat.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trekking thru Tennessee Pt 1

Sorry for the delay in blog updates, Josh has traveled through most of Tennessee now and is in the town of Camden, west of Nashville. On August 5th, his dad and Uncle David met with him to reunite him

bottom of page